envoy510

The chocolate ration is being increased to 25 grammes per week.

Uber may be the best taxi replacement, but…

They have absolutely no clue about customer service or how to take payments for their service.

I decided to use them to get to and from the airport for a recent vacation. I got an estimate of what it would cost ($100), and got a virtual credit card from Citi for the rides and signed up on the website.

The rides were a convenient and quick way to get to and from the airport, but I didn’t predict the cost well. The ride home went put me over the $100 limit I had set on the virtual CC. They emailed me to fix this, so I immediately went to the website (following the link in their own email).

I couldn’t add a new CC on their website. I kept getting a generic “an error has occurred.”  I contacted support, and after exchanging email with four different people that didn’t read my original email or the previous emails their own support people sent me, I finally got someone that admitted the problem was their end and they were “looking into it.”

I waited 3 days and tried again. Emailed them. Got a response from someone that started the process all over again, ignoring all the history in the support ticket, with them telling me I must have used a prepaid card, or something, and to.. blah blah blah.

So, today, I had the idea, I’ll add a new payment method via the app. I did that. There appears to be no way to pay my outstanding balance via the app, so I went to their website, where it still tells me I have an outstanding balance, but the new payment methods are nowhere to be seen. So, I can’t pay the balance and I can’t use the service because I have an outstanding balance.

So, I added another CC in the app, to see if it was a one-time glitch. Nope, same deal.

Then, I get an alert from my CC company that two charges were just made on the two cards I added above, one charge for $0.88 and the other for $1.50. Note, this is not a temporary charge. I don’t get emails for those. This is an actual charge.

It is pretty incredible that a company with a $62.5B valuation (the value at their last funding), can’t even do something as simple as adding a credit card to my account!  And their customer support style (no continuity between emails to them) means you have to start from scratch with each person.

At this point, I don’t know if I’ll ever be able to use the service again.

Leave a Reply

